The Kentucky Science and Technology Corporation (KSTC) Board of Directors is a volunteer group elected by the Board. Members serve two-year terms and may be re-elected for additional terms. The full KSTC Board of Directors generally meets twice a year.


J. Ronald Geoghegan, McCarthy Strategic Solutions, Frankfort


Sam Burchett, Attorney At Law, Lexington

Secretary & Treasurer:

Susan Weiss, Net Tango, Inc., Louisville

KSTC President:

Terry Samuel, Kentucky Science & Technology Corporation, Lexington


  • Eli Capilouto, University of Kentucky, Lexington
  • Gary S. Cox, Association of Independent KY Colleges & Universities, Frankfort
  • Blaine R. Ferrell, Dean Emeritus, Ogden College of Science and Engineering, Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green
  • Arnold Gaither, Gaither Workforce Consultant, LLC, Lexington
  • James Gardner, Former Chair, Kentucky PSC and Clean Energy Consultant, Lexington
  • Joanna Haas, Kentucky Science Center, Louisville
  • Mickey Jones, Retired, Lexington
  • Mark Kristy, Retired, Louisville
  • Shiela S. Medina, University of Kentucky, Lexington
  • K. Daniel Seevers, Lexmark International Inc., Lexington 
  • Bruce L. Walcott, University of Kentucky, Lexington